Pest-Oust Chicken Coop Pest Control Backyard Chicken Nesting Herbs

$7.48 $3.99

Exotic Nutrition's Pest-Oust is an all-natural herbal backyard chicken coop pest control. Use around the coop and chicken bedding to prevent pests such as mites, flies, ants, mice, rats, mosquitoes, no-see-ums, gnats, and more.

  • NATURAL: This mix is the non-toxic, eco-friendly, and 100% natural way to prevent pest infiltration.
  • AROMATIC: Each ingredient has its own delightful scent from woodsy rosemary to sweet cinnamon to fresh lemongrass.
  • EFFORTLESS: No more bathing your hens or treating them with poultry dust - stop the problem before it occurs!
  • SAFE: Approved to be used around animals, people, organic gardens.
  • VERSATILE: Prevents everything from small pesky mites to large invasive rodents, and dozens more!

INGREDIENTS: peppermint, wormwood, lemongrass, basil, rosemary, cinnamon

INSTRUCTIONS: Sprinkle Pest-Oust inside the nest box, nesting areas, directly into the hen nest boxes, or onto the poultry bedding, wood shavings or nesting pads. Spread inside your chicken coop to repel pests that hide inside box liners as part of your chicken care strategy.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS: Store unused Pest-Oust in a cool, dry location and avoid extreme heat and direct sunlight. Do not expose to moisture. Best when used within 90 days.

2 oz

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
Brigitte Cronin

Seem to be working!


Love using this as an alternative to pesticides much healthier for the birds and makes the coop smell like herbs!!

Great alternative to chemicals

This does work but you have to sprinkle quite a bit. The chickens don't seem to mind it, even in their nests. The mice stopped leaving acorn shells and palm fruit in their nests immediately after sprinkling this into them. Great natural solution.


Smells delightful! I really like this product. Seems to reduce the number of mice in the coop. I wish it came in a larger bag.

Rose Young

I put out a whole bag to try to keep the mice out of my chicken coup and it did not help at all
Still have mice running around did not affect them at all.
Disappointed in this product.
[Response from Seller: Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your product was not as expected. As discussed over the phone yesterday, we sent out a prepaid return label via email. We just want to verify you received it? Please contact us via email ([****]) or by phone at [****] if you have not received it.]